English Learners

gell2.jpg
IMG_2065.jpeg
Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 3.14.34 PM.png
 

English Learner Program Vision: To support student growth, provide advocacy for students and families, and to provide effective support to students, families, and staff.

English Learner Program Mission: To promote student success, be a link between school and home, and to support increased language proficiency to the point where English Learner services are no longer needed.

Documents:

Contact Information

Teaching Staff

Anna Hermann*

Goodhue (K-12)

651-923-4447 ext. 169

ahermann@goodohue.k12.mn.us

Bethany Jasin^

Red Wing (7-12)

651-385-4600

bjjasin@rwps.org

Casey O’Donnell*

Cannon Falls (K-12)

Zumbrota-Mazeppa (K-12)

507-732-1420 (Zumbrota-Mazeppa)

507-263-4226 (Cannon Falls)

codonnell@gced.k12.mn.us

 

Diane Jacobson*

Red Wing (K-6)

Goodhue (TBD)

djacobson@gced.k12.mn.us

 

Kelly Hassemer^

Red Wing (K-6)

651-385-4570 or 651-385-4700

kahassamer@rwps.org


Kim Bobb^

Lake City (K-12)

651-345-4553

kbobb@lake-city.k12.mn.us
 

Paul Putt*

Kenyon-Wanamingo (K-12)

pputt@kw.k12.mn.us

TBD

Tower View Alternative HS (9-12)

River Bluff Education Center (K-12)

651-385-4530 or 651-385-4600

Culture Liaison
Jeimmy Yusty-Rojas*

Red Wing District Office

651-385-4607

jyusty-rojas@rwps.org 

Hispanic Liaison
Viviana Hernandez^

Goodhue Schools

651-923-4447

vivianah@goodhue.k12.mn.us
 
Paraprofessional Support

Dalila Loyo^

Lake City (Lincoln High School)

dloyo@lake-city.k12.mn.us
 

Frida Morales^

Lake City (Bluff View Elementary)

fmorales@lake-city.k12.mn.us

Administrative Contacts

Cherie Johnson

EL Program Administrator

651-388-4441

cjohnson@gced.k12.mn.us


Brian Cashman

EL Program Coordinator

651-764-9016

bcashman@gced.k12.mn.us

Notes:

^ = Staff member is employed by their local school district

 

* = Staff member is employed by the Goodhue County Education District

**Teaching staff serve nonpublic schools when/where applicable**