top of page

English Learners

gell2.jpg
IMG_2065.jpeg
Screen Shot 2021-07-20 at 3.14.34 PM.png
Contacts

English Learner Program Vision: To support student growth, provide advocacy for students and families, and to provide effective support to students, families, and staff.

English Learner Program Mission: To promote student success, be a link between school and home, and to support increased language proficiency to the point where English Learner services are no longer needed.

Documents:

 

Translation & Interpretation Flowcharts:

Contact Information

Staffing

Licensed Staff: 8.0 FTE (5.0 FTE = GCED, 1.0 FTE = Lake City, 2.0 FTE = Red Wing

Support Personnel - Cultural Liason: 2.0 FTE (GCED)

Support Personnel - Hispanic Liason: 1.0 FTE (Goodhue)

Support Personnel - Bilingual Paraprofessionals: 2.0 FTE (Lake City)

Teaching Staff

Anna Hermann*

Goodhue (K-12)

p: 651-923-4447 ext. 169

e: ahermann@goodohue.k12.mn.us

Bethany Jasin^

Red Wing (8-12)

p: 651-385-4600

e: bjjasin@rwps.org

Casey O’Donnell*

Cannon Falls (K-12)

Zumbrota-Mazeppa (K-12)

p: 507-263-4226 (Cannon Falls)

p: 507-732-1420 (Zumbrota-Mazeppa)

e: codonnell@gced.k12.mn.us

 

Diane Jacobson*

Red Wing (5-7)

Goodhue (K-12)

p: 651-385-4530 (Red Wing)

p: 651-923-4447 (Goodhue)

e: djacobson@gced.k12.mn.us

 

Kelly Hassemer^

Red Wing (K-4)

p: 651-385-4570 or 651-385-4700

e: kahassamer@rwps.org


Kim Bobb^

Lake City (K-12)

p: 651-345-4553

e: kbobb@lake-city.k12.mn.us
 

Linda Hodgell

River Bluff Education Center (K-12)

5RiversOnline (K-12)

Red Wing (K-2 and 5-7)

Walter Maginnis High School

p: 651-388-4441 (GCED)

p: 651-385-4530 (Red Wing)

e: lhodgell@gced.k12.mn.us

Paul Putt*

Kenyon-Wanamingo (K-12)

p: 507-789-6186 (Kenyon)

p: 507-789-6186 (Wanamingo)

e: pputt@kw.k12.mn.us

(Note: Teaching staff serve nonpublic schools when/where applicable.)

Culture Liaison
Jeimmy Yusty-Rojas*

Goodhue County Education District

p: 651-385-4607

e: jyusty-rojas@rwps.org 

Iliana Espiricueta*

Goodhue County Education District

e: iespiricueta@gced.k12.mn.us

Hispanic Liaison

Viviana Hernandez^

Goodhue Schools

e: vivianah@goodhue.k12.mn.us

 
Paraprofessional Support

Dalila Loyo^

Lake City (Lincoln High School)

e: dloyo@lake-city.k12.mn.us

 

Amber Robinson^

Lake City (Bluff View Elementary)

e: arobinson@lake-city.k12.mn.us

Administrative Contacts

Cherie Johnson

EL Program Administrator

p: 651-388-4441

e: cjohnson@gced.k12.mn.us


Brian Cashman

EL Program Coordinator

p: 651-764-9016

e: bcashman@gced.k12.mn.us

Notes:

^ = Staff member is employed by their local school district

 

* = Staff member is employed by the Goodhue County Education District

**Teaching staff serve nonpublic schools when/where applicable**

bottom of page